Confirmation on emptying trash

You've found a bug in PopMan? Tell me about it!

Moderator: Christian

Post Reply
User avatar
Jeroen
Posts: 53
Joined: 24 Jan 2005, 09:05
Location: Delft, Netherlands
Contact:

Confirmation on emptying trash

Post by Jeroen » 25 Apr 2006, 19:03

I think the subject speaks for itself... when you empty the trash, there'should be some kind of confirmation, like when you delete a message without using the "mark for deletion" option.
Jeroen

User avatar
Christian
Site Admin
Posts: 315
Joined: 11 Jan 2004, 13:04
Location: Magdeburg, Germany
Contact:

Post by Christian » 25 Apr 2006, 19:13

In fact, there is such a warning message box. This message box has a checkbox "Don't display this message again". So if you have checked this option, the message box will never reappear again.

You can have a look at your PopMan.ini settings for a

ShowEmptyTrashWarning=0

Which means: Don't show Emty Trash warning.
If you remove this setting entry, the warning box should reappear...
Christian Hübner

Post Reply